Skip to content
February 11, 2015 / Apley Estate - Hamiltons

Placement student at Apley Farm Shop

Reaseheath College

Reaseheath College

Last week we employed a 17yr old called Chloe Braithwaite as a placement student from Reaseheath College, Nantwich where she is studying Business & Events Management, currently in her first year. She sent me this summary:

“I plan to stay on for the second year to then hopefully graduate onto Harper Adams University to study Rural Events Management. As a career after my studies I aim to organise and run rural and agricultural events …

I thought Apley would be the perfect place to do my placement as it’s a well-known farm shop in the area that has a wide variety of events on their calendar that I see as benefitting my aims and aspirations in my future career.

As well as events management, I am also interested in marketing and advertising which I see as an important role to play in any successful business.

The placement at Apley has helped improve my knowledge of how the business is run, the importance of events that run throughout the year and the advertisement of these events. I have learnt that new and inventive ideas are always welcome and these are important in keeping up with fellow competitors in the same market area.

I have thoroughly enjoyed my placement at Apley and it has helped me to gain more knowledge on business and events management to help with my studies, as well as meet new lovely, welcoming staff and customers here. I have most enjoyed working on the May Day event, which I have been planning. I would like to thank all the Staff for being so friendly and welcoming at my time here, and I have felt part of the team! “

Thank you for all your help Chloe !

Leave a Reply

